Le Haras

 

Le Haras (4 persons) is a big summerhouse (100m2), built of thick walls from the local pink stone, it keeps cool in the summer and stays warm in the colder seasons.

On the garden level, the former horse stables, the old stone mangers, wrought-iron grids and horse related items offer a unique atmosphere for a dining- room table seating eight; a living area set with comfortable chairs around the wood stove. This most unusual decor creates an intimate ambience, contrasted by a filtered light and bright colours.

 

The courtyard welcomes you with a charming fountain, palm trees and olive trees. Outdoors dining tables with their benches invite you to long evening dinners outside. Children are safe to play; the swimming-pool is 80 meters away, and a low gate prevents small children from wandering unattended. This gîte also has a private garden in the back of the building. Smoking indoors is not allowed.

 

In one ot the two bedrooms, there is a king-size bed of 180 x 200; the bedroom next to it holds two single beds of 80 x 200. Sheets and towels can be provided so the beds are made when you arrive. The spacious bathroom is equipped with bath, separate shower and two washbasins. There is a television; a washing- machine, children's beds, highchairs or bicycles are also available.

Le Haras


Le Haras (4 personnes) est un corps de bâtiment de 100m2 construit en pierre rose de Préty, assez epais pour garder la fraicheur en été. Au rez-de-chaussée, les anciennes écuries des chevaux sont devenues la salle de séjour, avec une chambre plus petite à l'arrière, et encore une autre chambre de belle taille en descendant quelques marches.


Dans l'écurie des chevaux, les auges en pierre et grilles à foin en fer forgé créent une atmosphère unique; une immense table de ferme pour huit forme le coin repas; plus loin dans la pièce, le coin salon propose ses sièges confortables autour d'un poêle à bois. Dans ce décor incroyable, avec sa lumière filtrée contrastée de couleurs vives, l'ambiance est chaleureuse et intime.


La terrasse aménagée de la cour nous invite, avec sa charmante fontaine, ses palmiers et oliviers en pots, à passer de longues soirées délicieuses dehors. Les enfants peuvent jouer en toute sécurité; la piscine, située à 80 mètres, est séparée de la cour par une grille. A l'arrière du bâtiment, un jardin privatif complète ce gîte. On ne fume pas à l'intérieur.


Des deux chambres à coucher, un a un lit baldaquin de 1.80 x 2.00 m. et la deuxième offre deux lits (jumeau) de 80 x 200. Les draps et les serviettes peuvent vous être fournis pour que les lits soient faits à votre arrivée. La grande salle de bains comporte une baignoire, une cabine de douches, deux lavabos, une commode et un fauteuil. Une télévision et un lave-linge sont aussi à votre disposition, ainsi que des lits d'enfants, chaises hautes, bicyclettes, etc.. sur demande.